Welcome to SAME San Diego Post

  • SAME-SD-golf-tournament
  • events
  • education
  • recent-events
  • projects-of-excellence
1 2 3 4 5

email-subscribe file-downloads cal-of-events


Midwest Levees & Rivers Technical Exchange – October 27 to 29, 2014
 Register at www.celebratingourrivers2014.com
 Download flyer here
NAVFAC Symposium – Wednesday, October 29, 2014
7:00 AM – 3:30 PM (Pacific Time)
Join ACEC California and the Naval Facilities Engineering Command, Southwest to learn about business opportunities with the Navy. All engineers, surveyors, architects, planners, environmental consultants, contractors and construction managers are invited to attend.
Register here
San Diego Post Golf Tournament – Friday, 31 October 2014
Admiral Baker Golf Course
8:30 a.m. Shotgun Start
Sponsorship opportunities are available!
Register online
Download Registration Form in PDF format
Download Registration Form in Word Document format
DAV 5KMRun to Honor Veterans – November 8 to 9, 2014
Join DAV (Disabled American Veterans) to honor our nation’s heroes at our DAV 5K in Cincinnati or San Diego this November!  The DAV 5K raises funds to ensure our injured veterans are not alone on their road to recovery. By joining, you will honor the brave men and women who have sacrificed so much to protect our freedoms and help raise funds so that DAV can continue to empower our heroes and their families to lead high-quality lives with respect and dignity.
Download flyer here
Register online
––––– NEWS –––––
2014 Projects of Excellence Awards
The Society of American Military Engineers (SAME) San Diego Post announced their Projects of Excellence awards during a special luncheon held on April 10 at the Holiday Inn on the Bay. This is the Post’s third annual awards program designed to recognize outstanding project contributions and leadership by its local members in supporting the mission of the United States Armed Forces in the planning, design and construction of regional military projects. Read more.